Chattanooga Conference on Southern Literature
place.gif (2140 bytes)


Peter Taylor
taylor.jpg (26156 bytes)
PETER TAYLOR (1917-1994) received the PEN/Faulkner Award for the best work of fiction in 1985 for his collection of short stories, The Old Forest and Other Stories. Other works include the Pulitzer Prize-winning novel, A Summons to Memphis, Miss Lenora, When Last Seen, A Long Fourth, and Happy Families Are All Alike. A Guggenheim Foundation Fellow in 1950 and Ford Foundation Grantee in 1961, Taylor was winner of the National Academy Award for Fiction in 1950.


prev.gif (1489 bytes) back.gif (1578 bytes) next.gif (1279 bytes)
Back to the Chattanooga Conference on Southern Literature
Conference Schedule Registration Information Conference Speakers
Fellowship of Southern Writers Conference History Conference Sponsors Conference Planning Committee
Arts & Education Council
e-mail to AEC