Chattanooga Conference on Southern Literature
place.gif (2140 bytes)


C. Eric Lincoln
lincoln.jpg (27128 bytes)
C. ERIC LINCOLN has written Coming Through the Fire, Surviving Race and Place in America, The Black Church Since Frazier, The Black Church in the African American Experience, and This Road Since Freedom. His first novel, The Avenue, Clayton City, won the 1988 Lillian Smith Award for Best Southern Fiction and the International Black Writers' Alice Browning Award.


prev.gif (1489 bytes) back.gif (1578 bytes) next.gif (1279 bytes)
Back to the Chattanooga Conference on Southern Literature
Conference Schedule Registration Information Conference Speakers
Fellowship of Southern Writers Conference History Conference Sponsors Conference Planning Committee
Arts & Education Council
e-mail to AEC