Who We Are
Contact Us


Fellowship of Southern Writers

Walker Percy

WALKER PERCY (1916-1990)

Percy was awarded the National Book Award and the National Catholic Book Award. His novels include The Moviegoer, The Last Gentleman, Love in the Ruins, Lancelot, The Second Coming, and The Thanatos Syndrome. Percy was a founding member of the Fellowship of Southern Writers.


back to Conference on Southern Literature


Arts & Education Council | PO Box 4203, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Email | Phone: (423) 267-1218 | Fax: 423-267-1018


Allied Arts Funded Agency     Tennessee Arts Commission