Who We Are
Contact Us


Fellowship of Southern Writers

A. R. AMMONS (1926-2001)

Ammons received numerous awards, including two National Book Awards, the Lannon Poetry Prize, Guggenheim and American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters Fellowships, and the first MacArthur Fellowship in 1981. His writings include A Coast of Trees, Expressions of Sea Level, The Snow Poems, Lake Effect Country, The Really Short Poems of A. R. Ammons, and Tape for the Turn of the Year.


back to Conference on Southern Literature


Arts & Education Council | PO Box 4203, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Email | Phone: (423) 267-1218 | Fax: 423-267-1018


Allied Arts Funded Agency     Tennessee Arts Commission