Who We Are
Contact Us


Fellowship of Southern Writers

Madison Jones


Jones has published ten novels, including The Innocent, A Cry of Absence, A Buried Land, An Exile, Last Things, To the Winds, and Nashville 1864: The Dying of the Light. He has received Fellowships from the Rockefeller Foundation, The Sewanee Review, and the Guggenheim Foundation. His works have been published in Washington Post Book World, The New York Times Book Review, The Southern Review, and The Sewanee Review. His awards include The T. S. Eliot Award from the Ingersoll Foundation; The Harper Lee Award; The Michael Shaara Award from the United States Civil War Center and a Lytle Short Story Prize from The Sewanee Review. His novel, Herod's Wife, was published in 2003.

back to Conference on Southern Literature


Arts & Education Council | PO Box 4203, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Email | Phone: (423) 267-1218 | Fax: 423-267-1018


Allied Arts Funded Agency     Tennessee Arts Commission