Who We Are
Contact Us


Fellowship of Southern Writers

Fred Chappell


— founding member of the Fellowship of Southern Writers — has received the Aiken Taylor Award for Modern American Poetry, the T.S. Eliot Prize of the Ingersoll Foundation, and the Bollingen Prize in Poetry. His latest novel is Look Back All the Green Valley; his latest poetry, Backsass; and his latest nonfiction, A Way of Happening: Observations of Contemporary Poetry. He is editor of Locales, an anthology of poetry by members of the Fellowship of Southern Writers, published by Louisiana State University Press.

back to Conference on Southern Literature


Arts & Education Council | PO Box 4203, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Email | Phone: (423) 267-1218 | Fax: 423-267-1018


Allied Arts Funded Agency     Tennessee Arts Commission