Who We Are
Contact Us


Fellowship of Southern Writers

Eudora Welty

EUDORA WELTY (19-   to 2001)

Welty is the author of many short stories and novels, including The Robber Bridegroom, The Wide Net and Other Stories, The Golden Apples, The Ponder Heart, The Optimist’s Daughter, and Losing Battles. The autobiographical One Writer’s Beginnings was published in 1984. Winner of the Pulitzer Prize in 1973, Ms. Welty has also received O. Henry Memorial Contest Awards and the Edward MacDowell Medal. She is a charter member of the Fellowship of Southern Writers.

back to Conference on Southern Literature


Arts & Education Council | PO Box 4203, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Email | Phone: (423) 267-1218 | Fax: 423-267-1018


Allied Arts Funded Agency     Tennessee Arts Commission