Who We Are
Contact Us


Fellowship of Southern Writers

Elizabeth Spencer


— founding member of the Fellowship of Southern Writers — is the author of a dozen works of fiction, including The Night Travellers, The Light in the Piazza, Jack of Diamonds, Landscapes of the Heart (a memoir), and recently, The Southern Woman: New and Selected Fiction. Her stories have been published in The New Yorker, The Atlantic, and The Southern Review. She was awarded the 2001 Brooks Medal by the Fellowship of Southern Writers, and is the winner of five O. Henry Awards. Spencer is a member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters.

back to Conference on Southern Literature


Arts & Education Council | PO Box 4203, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Email | Phone: (423) 267-1218 | Fax: 423-267-1018


Allied Arts Funded Agency     Tennessee Arts Commission