Who We Are
Contact Us


AEC Conference on Southern Literature
…A Writers' Conference for Readers

The 2005 Theme:
"The South: A Community of Outsiders"

March 31 - April 2, 2022
Chattanooga, Tennessee

Click here to see all the Members of the Fellowship of Southern Writers. Expected 2005 Conference participants are listed below.

Click Guest Writers to find out who the additional 2005 Conference visiting writers will be. Guest writers are currently not members of the Fellowship of Southern Writers.


Fellowship of Southern Writers
2005 Conference Paricipants

(subject to change)

Richard Bausch Bobbie Ann Mason
Doris Betts Robert Morgan
George Core Jill McCorkle
Ellen Douglas Lewis Nordan
Horton Foote Reynolds Price
Shelby Foote Wyatt Prunty
John Hope Franklin John Shelton Reed
Ernest J. Gaines Mary Lee Settle
George Garrett Dave Smith
Kaye Gibbons Lee Smith
Allan Gurganus Elizabeth Spencer
Barry Hannah Walter Sullivan
Beth Henley Henry Taylor
Josephine Humphreys Ellen Bryant Voigt
Yusef Komunyakaa Allen Wier
Back to Conference Home Page



Arts & Education Council | PO Box 4203, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Email | Phone: (423) 267-1218 | Fax: 423-267-1018


Allied Arts Funded Agency     Tennessee Arts Commission