Who We Are
Contact Us


Fellowship of Southern Writers

C. Eric Lincoln

C. ERIC LINCOLN (1924-2000)

Lincoln wrote The Black Muslims in America, Coming Through the Fire: Surviving Race and Place in America, The Black Church Since Frazier, The Black Church in the African American Experience, and This Road Since Freedom. His first novel, The Avenue, Clayton City, won the 1988 Lillian Smith Award for Best Southern Fiction and the International Black Writers’ Alice Browning Award.

back to Conference on Southern Literature


Arts & Education Council | PO Box 4203, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Email | Phone: (423) 267-1218 | Fax: 423-267-1018


Allied Arts Funded Agency     Tennessee Arts Commission