Celebrating the
Eleventh Biennial Arts & Education Council
Chattanooga Conference on Southern Literature

Mary Lee Settle
MARY LEE SETTLE is well known for her Beulah quintet of novels, Prisons, O Beulah Land, Know Nothing, The Scapegoat, and The Killing Ground.  She has also written The Love Eaters, The Kiss of Kin, Celebration, Charley Bland, and Blood Tie, which was awarded a National Book Award in 1978.  Turkish Reflections: A Biography of a Place was published in 1991; her latest book is Addie.


prev.gif (1489 bytes) back.gif (1578 bytes) next.gif (1279 bytes)

Arts & Education Council | PO Box 4203, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Email | Phone: (423) 267-1218 | Fax: 423/267-1018