Celebrating the
Eleventh Biennial Arts & Education Council
Chattanooga Conference on Southern Literature

George Garrett
GEORGE GARRETT, former Chancellor of the Fellowship of Southern Writers, has written many books including The Reverend Ghost, The King of Babylon Shall Not Come Against You, The Sleeping Gypsy and Other Poems, and The Magic Striptease. Garrett’s historical novels include Death of the Fox, The Succession, and Entered from the Sun.  He has recently published Days of Our Lives Lie in Fragments and Bad Man Blues.  Honors include the Prix de Rome, the T. S. Eliot Award of the Ingersoll Foundation, the PEN/Malamud Award for short fiction, the Commonwealth of Virginia Governor’s Award for the Arts, and the Aiken Taylor Poetry Award.


prev.gif (1489 bytes) back.gif (1578 bytes) next.gif (1279 bytes)

Arts & Education Council | PO Box 4203, Chattanooga, TN 37405
Email | Phone: (423) 267-1218 | Fax: 423/267-1018